A New Direction

I really enjoy writing about happiness, travel, entrepreneurship, innovation, creativity, and  wellness. However, on numerous occasions this week I have read and talked to people who wish that we (meaning bloggers, writers, coaches. etc) would provide more practical applications. After thinking about it for a few days I think they have a point. Don’t misunderstand me, sometimes it’s great to to read long abstract articles about happiness and what it means to live a fulfilling life. Unfortunately, I think that most of us leave those articles feeling confused about the next step and disappointed that we don’t measure up. Sometimes I get so excited about encouraging people that I leave them hanging without offering the next step. It’s as though I’m telling them to travel to LA with me without saying whether we are traveling by car, plane, or bus. They know that they want to go with me but I haven’t given them enough info to get there.

 
I am excited to see what is going to happen next and I hope that I will be able to offer more practical ideas for you. I would love to hear from you all so if you have any suggestions for blog posts or things you would like to read about please send me an email (betsy.ramser@gmail.com) or leave a comment!

Leave a Reply

