Love31 November

As I have mentioned before, human trafficking is one of the issues closest to my heart. Through LOVE31 I am creating a movement that will promote action towards the alleviation of trafficking. This month I wanted to focus on an organization called Not For Sale. I know that there is so much information out in the world and that it is often difficult to know where to begin. In the past, I often felt so overwhelmed that instead of choosing one or two actions, I didn’t do anything.

I would encourage you to do some research and find a cause or organization to support and get involved with. For me, my cause is human trafficking. When I first started reading about trafficking I immediately felt an anger that I had never in my life experienced. I am usually a pretty mellow person but I kept asking myself why are people not taking action? Why do so many people not care? How is it possible that we live in a world with millions of slaves, most of which are children? Finally, I realized that many people aren’t taking action because trafficking is the issue on MY heart. Everyone has an issue, and once you find yours I’m sure you will work to eradicate it with the same passion and vigor. Regardless of what your issue is, I hope that you will take a few minutes to check out some of the info below and to spread the word via fb, twitter, or in-person!

Check out a few of the links below to learn more!

WHAT IS HUMAN TRAFFICKING?

WHAT DOES NOT FOR SALE DO?

NOT FOR SALE STORE

Follow NFS on Twitter

If you love to read and would like to read a book or two about human trafficking check out the link below for a reading list from GoodReads!

http://www.goodreads.com/shelf/show/human-trafficking

One response

  1. Pingback: Love31: December | Betsy A. Ramser

Leave a Reply

