Friday Favorites

 

Some of my absolute favorite books

Some of my absolute favorite books

 

Happy Friday! One of the biggest and most asked questions that I get from friends, family, bloggers, readers, etc…is what book should I read?

So, here are a few of my favorites. I have read most of these books multiple times and I know that I will read them all again in the future.

These are the books that I would recommend if you were a close friend and we were going out for coffee together.

These are the books that I constantly find myself quoting over and over again to the point where I start to feel like I need to find some more favorite books. But then I realize that they are just too good to stop talking about.

And if you’re a man thinking that a lot of these don’t apply to you…think again. Even my fiancee finds himself quoting Cold Tangerines to me which means it’s too good to pass up.

I know that I talk about books quite often…but if you’re anything like me then I’m sure you understand why that is. For an avid reader, books hold such a special place in your life. A retreat from the world, new adventures, ideas and concepts that you never realized existed.

Books make my life so much more exciting. I love hearing someone else’s voice and ideas really come through in their writing.

It’s magical.

That being said…here’s a list of each of the books pictured above:

  • Cold Tangerines
  • Bittersweet
  • Bread & Wine
  • Start With Why
  • Persuasion
  • The Art of Non-Conformity
  • Start Something that Matters
  • The Fire Starter Sessions
  • Love Does
  • Sun Stand Still
  • The Monk & the Riddle

Starting in the second grade I’ve always loved to read and it continues to be one of my favorite hobbies when I have free-time.

Have you already read any of these books?

Are there others that you would recommend? If so, send me a message or leave a comment below!

Have a wonderful Friday,

Much love

2 responses

  1. So it is 75 Days until I land in the UK, and 80 Days until you can show me around. I can’t wait to see all the tngihs that you have seen. I’m sure we have alot places to go. Every day is a good day when you love life and love your experiences.

    Like

Leave a Reply

